A Week in Provincetown, MA

I haven’t updated in a hot second because I’ve been here:

Sunrise; Provincetown, MA

I recently spent a week in Provincetown, MA for a writing conference and it was definitely the re-energizer I needed for my writing. I feel more excited about what I’m working on than I have been in a while, and that’s due to the wonderful, creative atmosphere the Fine Arts Work Center created. Hopefully I can continue on with this writing spirit, as I am majorly behind on my big reading plans for the summer. I won’t tell you how many books I’ve read because it’s embarrassing. Oh well, at least I’ve gotten almost two seasons of “True Blood” watched in the meantime. That’s more important, right? I mean, vampires won’t be popular forever.

The conference was great, and Provincetown is also a nice hamlet of a town to spend some time exploring and writing. Other than getting lost in the Massachusetts marshland and almost getting attacked by land crabs, I had an amazing week. To give you an idea, I’ll share some photos from my trip because a) I haven’t drank enough coffee yet to be more creative b) I’m obsessed with the slideshow function and c) the pictures are beautiful.

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “A Week in Provincetown, MA

  1. Hey, I want to live your life! BTW…drink, drank, drunk…I haven’t drunk enough coffee! I am an English teacher:) Loved the pictures!

Leave a Reply

