On Election Day I Got a Flu Shot Instead

That’s right…I finally headed to the university’s clinic to get me all prepared for the winter months. Even though I’ve never actually had the flu, I live with 30 guys. I really can’t afford to take my chances.

But don’t worry, folks, I DO realize this is Election Day and I DID vote, but just not today. I absentee ballot voted through my home state and, even though my vote will not really count in a state that always goes red, I still enjoyed being able to practice my right to vote, and to vote for the candidate I truly believe in. And say the word “vote” a lot. I just wish I had been able to get a cool “I Voted” sticker though.

This is the last day for one of the biggest decisions our country makes! I’m not going to preach any “your candidate is so bad because of blah blah blah” bullshit toward you. You can get that from Fox News. No matter who it’s for, just go out and vote. But do please keep in mind that Jesus is NOT on the ballot…just want to make sure there’s no confusion at the polls.

I’m not going to tell you who I voted for…but I’m sure you’ll be able to figure that out on your own…..

Leave a Reply

