Instagramming India

Last time I was in India, I failed to update my blog on a regular basis with updates and pictures about our adventures. I promised this time that I would be better about updating and, well, you know how those things go. As Rahul said last time, “we were too busy exploring and shit” to stay completely connected to the internet long enough for me to write a full blog post. This time around, I’m spending most of my writing time working on my thesis (it’s…coming along). But, in an effort to keep my promises, I will post what I have already shared online once: my instagram updates.

I know. How original of me.

Rahul and I have taken some amazing photos (hint: mostly Rahul) that I would love to share. But, until I have time to really go through and select the best photos, I’ll give you a taste of my Instagram feed instead.

Enjoy!

There's a lady in my latte!

There’s a lady in my latte!

On our way to see

On our way to see “Fast and the Furious 6.” This was before I got cheese sauce all over his shirt.

I love these three pups. Can I take them home with me please? Jaipur in the background.

I love these three pups. Can I take them home with me please? Jaipur in the background.

A roof with a view.

A roof with a view.

Enjoying a delicious dinner at OM Restaurant in Jaipur.

Enjoying a delicious dinner at OM Restaurant in Jaipur.

My favorite (new) building in Jaipur. Look how pretty it is when it lights up!

My favorite (new) building in Jaipur. Look how pretty it is when it lights up!

Tuppens a bag! Albert Hall is definitely the hang-out spot for pigeons in Jaipur.

Tuppens a bag! Albert Hall is definitely the hang-out spot for pigeons in Jaipur.

The Ridhi Sidhi Pol at City Palace in Jaipur--four gates that each represent a season of the year.

The Ridhi Sidhi Pol at City Palace in Jaipur–four gates that each represent a season of the year.

Tea time, anyone?

Tea time, anyone?

Our amazing hotel room view in Shimla.

Our amazing hotel room view in Shimla.

I spy a little view of Shimla.

I spy a little view of Shimla.

Waiting out the rain at Jakhu Temple in Shimla. We got to watch the rain clouds approach from the mountains, it was amazing.

Waiting out the rain at Jakhu Temple in Shimla. We got to watch the rain clouds approach from the mountains, it was amazing.

Langurs are quite peaceful (seeming) until you mess with their territory. Then it gets dangerous.

Langurs are quite peaceful (seeming) until you mess with their territory. Then it gets dangerous.

A rainy, foggy last day in Shimla.

A rainy, foggy last day in Shimla.

Stopping for a roadside snack of corn in the Himalayas.

Stopping for a roadside snack of corn in the Himalayas.

Seeing the world at the Gateway to India in Mumbai!

Seeing the world at the Gateway to India in Mumbai!

Good thing we brought umbrellas for our rainy Mumbai weekend!

Good thing we brought umbrellas for our rainy Mumbai weekend!

Enjoying a peaceful morning at Marine Drive in Mumbai.

Enjoying a peaceful morning at Marine Drive in Mumbai.

Jaipur Martinis at the Polo Club. We are very fancy.

Jaipur Martinis at the Polo Club. We are very fancy.

Our serious faces, 2011 and 2013 editions.

Our serious faces, 2011 and 2013 editions.

A boat ride to Jal Mahal, the lake palace in Jaipur.

A boat ride to Jal Mahal, the lake palace in Jaipur.

So cute!

So cute!

2 thoughts on “Instagramming India

Leave a Reply

