THE DAY IS FINALLY HERE!

Okay, so I’m a day late with this blog post, but my Wednesdays are always ridiculous. But that’s not the point. The point is #GilmoreGirlsonNetflix has finally arrived and this is everything I feel inside right now:

Now if only I had my mom here right now to crash into in excitement and celebration, this would be perfect!

I woke up early(ish) on Wednesday to technically grade papers, but it turned it to me watching “Gilmore Girls” drinking coffee out of my GG mug. And since the quote on the mug is from the 1st episode of the 1st season, I think it’s especially appropriate.

Even though I have “Gilmore Girls” classic (the individual DVD sets), Netflix presents a whole new watching opportunity of being able to do WATCH ANYWHERE. So, you know, that’s good, because some days call for emergency GG viewing sessions.

I also managed to incorporate #GilmoreGirlstoNetflix in every single class I teach, including the SAT classes I tutor. When one student asked why the show was so great, I shared with him the typical answers–smart, witty, funny, other one-word descriptions, and also said “the women are stronger female characters than Olivia Pope.” Another student took great offense to this, but SERIOUSLY. Don’t get me started on Olivia Pope.

In other news, whatever the equivalent of intellectually frustrated is in teacher language, I’ve been experiencing that this week. I guess as Hannah Montana says, “everybody has those days,” but in this case it has evolved into several days. I know it will pass, but it’s a lot of emotions to add on top of everything else.

I’ve made some strides in my grading, only to look forward to MORE GRADING this weekend. But I have three free days in a row (read: no teaching or commitments of any kind), which right now feels like a blessing from the gods.

A student in a SAT class I tutored reviewed me as “loud, nice” after an 8-hour, full day tutoring session. Last night I got “smart, funny” at the end of a 4-hour session. I’m thinking of collecting these to have a list of happy words to make me feel better on those frustrated days. Too silly?

Alright. Back to Gilmoring–err, I mean grading–it is.

2 thoughts on “THE DAY IS FINALLY HERE!

Leave a Reply

